Like It’s Her Birthday by Good Charlotte


Tonight I kinda get the feeling,
My girl is up to something,
Something that is no good.

She said she only had a meeting,
But she is dressed for something,
Something that is no good.

Now I’m not saying that she’s cheating,
But seeing is believing,
Can’t believe it,
What I’m seeing when I stepped inside

.
Shes so wasted,
Acting crazy,
Making a scene,
Like it’s her birthday.

Drinking champagne,
Going insane,
Falling on me,
Like it’s her birthday.

Eh, eh, eh, eh, eh, eh, eh.
This ain’t the night I thought it’d be.

Oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh.
She ain’t shy, apparently.

Eh, eh, eh, eh, eh, eh, eh.
You can hear the crowd and everybody sings.

Oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh.
like it’s her birthday.

She turns and says dont be surprised,
It’s gonna be a good night,
A good, good night.

Shes showing me a different side,
One I’ve never seen before,
That I Ignore.

Cause when I’m up shes all about me,
When I’m down,
She stays around me,
Now I know I’m one and only,
So I might as well enjoy the ride.

Shes so wasted,
Acting crazy,
Making a scene,
Like it’s her birthday.

Drinking champagne,
Going insane,
Falling on me,
Like it’s her birthday.

Eh, eh, eh, eh, eh, eh, eh.
This ain’t the night I thought it’d be.

Oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh.
She ain’t shy, apparently.

Eh, eh, eh, eh, eh, eh, eh.
You can hear the crowd and everybody sings.

Oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh.
Like it’s her birthday.
Like it’s her birthday.
Like it’s her birthday.
Like it’s her birthday.
Like it’s her birthday.

She’s so wasted,
Acting crazy,
Making a scene,
Like it’s her birthday.

Drinking champagne,
Going insane,
Falling on me,
Like it’s her birthday.

Eh, eh, eh, eh, eh, eh, eh.
This ain’t the night I thought it’d be.

Oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh
She ain’t shy, apparently.

Eh, eh, eh, eh, eh, eh, eh.
This ain’t the night I thought it’d be.
You can hear the crowd and everybody sings.
like it’s her birthday.

Leave a Reply

